Skip to main content
arc logo
Automotive Research Center
hero image

Dr. Bogdan Epureanu to receive ASME N. O. Myklestad Award (2022)

Established in 1991, the American Society of Mechanical Engineers N.O. Myklestad Award is “presented in recognition of a major innovative contribution to vibration engineering.” Dr. Bogdan Epureanu, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Director of the Automotive Research Center, was selected by the ASME Technical Committee on Vibration and Sound as the 2022 recipient for “Innovative and high impact contributions to the vibrations of multi-physical systems, especially in turbomachinery and aeroelasticity.”

Past award recipients