ARC/TARDEC authors of SAE paper #2014-01-0716 recognized with 2016 Arch T. Colwell Merit Award

Vijitashwa Pandey and Zissimos Mourelatos (Oakland University), and Annette Skowronska, David Gorsich and Matthew Castanier (U.S. Army TARDEC) have been selected to receive the Arch T. Colwell Merit Award. This is to recognize them for the outstanding SAE paper, #2014-01-0716, "Flexible Design and Operation of a Smart Charging Microgrid" (DOI: 10.4271/2014-01-0716).

This award was established by Arch T. Colwell to recognize authors of outstanding papers presented at SAE meetings. Papers are judged for their value as contributions to existing knowledge of mobility engineering, and primarily with respect to their value as an original contribution to the subject matter.

They will be presented with their awards on Tuesday, April 12, 5:30 p.m at the 2016 SAE Congress Awards & Recognition Ceremony.