Faculty Awards and Promotions

Prof. Panos Papalambros has been selected and will be recommended to the Board of Regents to be awarded a Distinguished University Professorship. This appointment is one of the highest honors the University can bestow upon an eminent member of the faculty. This is a very well deserved recognition for Prof. Papalambros and also an honor for the Department. (... more)

Prof. Galip Ulsoy, has been selected to receive the 2013 Charles Russ Richards Memorial Award fromĀ ASME. Galip will be officially receiving the award at the 2013 ASME Mechanical Engineering Congress and Exposition in San Diego. The Charles Russ Richards Memorial Award is presented to the engineering graduate who has demonstrated outstanding achievement in mechanical engineering twenty years or more following graduation. (... more)

Bogdan Epureanu has been promoted to Professor of Mechanical Engineering, with tenure.